Join us!

On this website you can actively participate as a volunteer writer.

If you are interested, you can get more information here with one click.

go to article

Follow us:

Follow us on Facebook!Follow us on Google+!Follow us on Twitter!Follow us with the news reader of your choice!Follow us on YouTube!

Objective Mind Award

Throughout the whole year, many authors volunteer to participate in our website. With the Objective Mind Award, we want to honor their participation.

Each year, the Objective Mind editorial team awards this prize to the author of the best article. The winners will be officially announced every year on the website, the newsletter and our social media channels. The award is also endowed with 100 euros. In 2014, the OM Award was awarded for the first time, for 2012 and 2013.

Only authors who published at least one article on during any given year can win the prize. Excluded are members of the editorial team and members of the non-profit organization Objective Mind.

Awarded 2013: Liana Fix

Liana Fix studied History and Media at, among other places, Ruhr University Bochum as well as Theory and History of International Relations at London School of Economics and Political Science.

Since 2014, she has been an Associate Fellow of the Robert Bosch Center for Central Europe, Eastern Europe and Central Asia.

In 2013, she received the OM Award for her article The end of the era Saakashvili.






Awarded 2012: Carina Huppertz

Carina Huppertz, studied in Magdeburg, graduated from European Studies in 2013 with the research topic “Russia as reflected in television news – A quantitative content analysis of Tagesschau in the year 2012”.

During her studies, she spent a semester abroad at Saint Petersburg State University. Since 2014, she has been in an editorial traineeship at Mitteldeutscher Rundfunk.

In 2012, she received the OM Award for her article More than just demonstrating.






Image rights

All rights reserved.